That Place By The Rocks

As a continuation of this post, I finished my Letter Concerning Love in Alfred.

The project went differently than I had planned, mostly due to lack of resources and planning on my part. I had originally planned to project the letter onto the rocks, but I couldn’t find a projector in time.

It was definitely challenging to match video up with such a tongue-twister of a letter, especially with limited video experience, but I think my final product was ultimately more interesting to watch than the projector would have been. Where with the projector I would’ve had a static shot, only the words changing on the rocks, removing it allowed me to get different shots that allowed for some variation in my video.

If you’d like to read along, the full edited text can be found here.

Leave a comment